Healthy Meatballs

Okay, so I’m 100% Italian which basically means I’m addicted to carbs, cheese and red meat. On my first day of boxing class, my instructor informs us that to lead a healthier life you must cut out carbs, cheese and red meat. Needless to say I was faced with a dilemma. I’ve been trying my hardest to cut these foods out of my diet, but every now and then I’ve got to have something to hold me over right?

Thankfully, I came across this awesome recipe. I’d also like to note that the blog that I got it from (skinnytaste.com) is definitely worth following for healthy recipes.

The trick to these meatballs is that they are made with spinach and weight watchers bread. In this recipe it notes to use ground beef, but when I make them I plan to use ground turkey because of the health benefits…

So if you’re an avid carb, cheese and meat lover like myself, try this recipe out and let us know what you think! The next time I go to the grocery store I’m picking up ingredients to try these out 🙂

– Julie

 

Leave a Reply

