Week 5

We have entered into Week 5 of my How to Become a Runner section of this blog. Only 3 more weeks of training left! We are adding some more minutes on this week.
Here is a motivational quote to keep you going this week:

“When I want to quit (or just walk) I always ask myself: ‘What am I made of?’ I don’t think I ever really answer the question, but I am always able to push through with a little extra power.”
Stephanie C.    

 

Week 5-

Monday:

Run 8 minutes, walk 1 minute and repeat three times

Tuesday:

Walk easy 35 minutes

Wednesday:

Repeat Monday- Run 8 minutes, walk 1 minute and repeat three times

Thursday:

Walk easy 30 minutes

Friday:

Run 10 minutes, walk 1 minute and repeat two times

Saturday:

Run 10 minutes, walk 1 minutes and repeat two times and then run 5 minutes, walk 5 minutes

Sunday:

Rest or go for an easy walk

Leave a Reply

